Facilities Hire

Glastonbury Town Council
Gerard Tucker

Glastonbury has four electoral wards – St Benedicts, St Edmund’s, St John’s & St Mary’s – with four seats in each ward forming a Town Council of sixteen members. The Council members are listed on a separate page.

The Mayor is Councillor Emma George and the Deputy Mayor is Councillor Denise Abbott.

Council Meetings usually take place in the Council Chamber on the second Tuesday of the month at 7pm. The public can attend and if they wish to speak at the start of the meeting they should let the Town Clerk know in advance.

In addition each ward elects one person to Mendip District Council and Glastonbury and Street jointly elect two people to Somerset County Council.

The Town Hall
Magdalene Street
01458 831769